This website uses cookies primarily for visitor analytics. Certain pages will ask you to fill in contact details to receive additional information. On these pages you have the option of having the site log your details for future visits. Indicating you want the site to remember your details will place a cookie on your device. To view our full cookie policy, please click here. You can also view it at any time by going to our Contact Us page.

Certified thermographers courses throughout the UK

04 March 2020

New 2020 dates for FLIR Systems’ Infrared Training Center thermography courses.

New 2020 dates for FLIR Systems’ Infrared Training Center thermography courses 

Thermal imaging cameras are becoming more intelligent and intuitive, allowing professionals across many industries to use thermal more efficiently and safely. However, operator skill is still required to understand the science of thermography, how to operate related equipment and the scope of the applications to accurately interpret findings. 

The FLIR Infrared Training Center Category 1 is a four-day course designed to prepare the operator for qualification as a Category 1 certified thermographer. Students learn about the basics of infrared, how to operate the camera under different conditions and for various purposes. Most importantly, they are guided on how to make judgements in the field and to identify potential error sources. 

ITC Category 1 courses will be held at any of the following locations in the UK from April through December 2020.  Please go to www.irtraining.eu to register. 

Start date - Location       
       
Mon 27th April '20 - Fareham
Mon 11th May '20 - Stockton-on-Tees
Mon 18th May '20 - Edinburgh
Mon 8th June '20 - Cardiff 
Mon 22nd June '20 - Lymm, Cheshire
Mon 13th July '20 - West Malling, Kent
Tues 8th September '20 - Watford
Mon 21st September '20 - Nottingham
Mon 5th October '20 - Lymm, Cheshire
Mon 2nd November '20 - Stockton-on-Tees
Mon 16th November '20 - Cardiff
Mon 30th November '20 - Edinburgh
Mon 7th December '20 - West Malling, Kent

Those who wish to take the corresponding British Institute of Non-Destructive Testing (BINDT) certification exam, to prove their Category 1 status, can do so on completion of the course; FLIR ITC is an authorised BINDT training organisation.

FLIR ITC is also running a one-day introductory course at Watford on Wednesday 22nd April ‘20. This course provides grounding for those considering investment in thermal imaging. 


Contact Details and Archive...

Print this page | E-mail this page

Igus - Tech Up, Costs Down