This website uses cookies primarily for visitor analytics. Certain pages will ask you to fill in contact details to receive additional information. On these pages you have the option of having the site log your details for future visits. Indicating you want the site to remember your details will place a cookie on your device. To view our full cookie policy, please click here. You can also view it at any time by going to our Contact Us page.

DELO offers various webinars on adhesive bonding

06 September 2022

DELO is offering another series of webinars this year, for both beginners and experts, on adhesive bonding. Topics will range from bonding technology basics and practical tips to more recent developments in the industry, including screen printing and stencil printing of adhesives.

Adhesive bonding has become an indispensable part of industrial series production, especially when it comes to multi-material joints. Adhesives are multi-functional and can perform optical functions or conduct electricity. They enable further miniaturisation of assemblies. With all these aspects in mind, sophisticated, individual solutions for adhesives often need to be developed for a wide variety of applications.

Experts from the DELO Academy will present a basic, user-friendly understanding of adhesive bonding during the webinars because the knowledge required in practice is often touched on very briefly during engineering courses offered in universities.
In addition to covering basic knowledge during the webinars, more specific aspects, like the acceleration of metering processes and the correct surface pretreatment of different materials will be touched upon.

DELO’s upcoming webinars are formatted like TECH TALKS, a mixture of impulse lectures and dialogue with participants that further addresses more in-depth questions.

The following webinars are still on the schedule this year:
• Six engineering tips to improve your UV curing process (20 September, 3pm CET/2pm BST)
• Fast processes: bonding in seconds (27 September, 9am CET/8am BST)
• Surface pretreatment (6 October, 5pm CET/4pm BST)
• Dispensing 100 times faster: Screen and stencil printing of adhesives (27 October 9am CET/8am BST)
• Dispensing technology - Fast and precise application of adhesives (17 November, 9am CET/7amGMT)

For more information regarding each webinar or to register here.


Contact Details and Archive...

Print this page | E-mail this page